[Blog] Why So Much Reading Lately?

I am sure many of you are trying to figure out why I am posting so much about reading & books lately. It may sound like I am abandoning writing, but on the contrary, I am taking writing more seriously. I am using this experience as a way to learn and practice it. Also, I am expanding my circle of literary friends.

As I mentioned before, I have a new love for book blogs and the great group of people I am meeting. I discovered the importance of making time to read & write everyday in order to organize my thoughts and expand my limits. In any good literary course you have to read to understand the magic behind a book structure.

In addition, I am learning about writing as a way of life instead of spending my time trying to create one more book for the discount cart.  Every post turns into a writing exercise allowing me more time to create new material.  I am still struggling with the language selection, but that is a different story.

Leave a Reply

