Final NYC Midnight: 100 Character Micro-Challenge Entries

Below are the three (100 character) stories I wrote for the NYC Fiction Challenge. My assigned word was "WORDS".

1. I can only remember the hate of his words and the force of his fists against my motionless body.

2. One, two, three, / simple counting words shouted by the children / on a playful summer Sunday.

3. I can still taste the blood in his fist and the bitterness of his words when I received his flowers.

Here you can see the seven drafts that were not submitted (http://wp.me/p1Gp1Z-1l).

Leave a Reply

